Soyuz MS-03 spacecraft is now docking

iss view spave

WATCH HERE: ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet, NASA Astronaut Peggy Whitson and Roscosmos commander Oleg Novitsky launched into space on Thursday from Baikonur in Kazakhstan at 20:20 GMT. Their Soyuz MS-03 spacecraft is now heading towards the International Space Station for docking on this evening. Docking coverage will be from 21:30 GMT (22.30 CET) 19 November and the opening of the hatch and welcome ceremony is from 23:45 GMT (00:45 CET).


This page will be updated with video streams to watch all elements of the launch and docking live. Here is the schedule of events:

Launch: 20:20:13 GMT 17 November
Soyuz separation: 20:28:58 GMT 17 November
Docking: 22:00:36 GMT 19 November
Hatch opening: 00:15 GMT 20 November

Proxima mission is the ninth long-duration mission for an ESA astronaut. It is named after the closest star to the Sun, continuing a tradition of naming missions with French astronauts after stars and constellations.

During Proxima, Thomas will perform around 50 scientific experiments for ESA and CNES as well as take part in many research activities for the other Station partners.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.